LPSRA Organization Chart
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1142, Arroyo Grande, CA 93421

Executive Board

The executive board is elected in February for a term of 1 year beginning in March
  • President: Misael Lopez - email
  • Vice-President - 1: Jose Acosta - email
  • Vice-President - 2: Bill Bowman - email
  • Treasurer: Jhonna Dowd - email
  • Secretary: Gary McLean
  • Director of Assignment: Marco Vargas - email

Appointed Board Members

Appointed board members are confirmed by the executive board on the recommendation/selection by the President
  • Director of Referee Assessment: Chuck Barlow - email
  • Director at Large: Herminio Plata - email
  • CIF Coordinator/Assignor: Jose Acosta
  • Bookkeeper: TBD


Our members live and referee from Santa Ynez/Lompoc to Paso Robles/Cambria along the Central Coast of California.  We have new and experienced referees, USSF Grade 8 to National Referees.  We have an active youth referee program, and members officiate USSF(CSA/CYSA), NCAA(NISOA), CIF Southern Section (SCSOA), CIF Central Section, and AYSO games. 
Assignments are done through Arbiter Sports - REFEREE LOGIN

  • Cal South/US Soccer Assignor: Marco Vargas - email
  • CIF Assignor: Jose Acosta
  • Middle School Assignor: Jose Acosta
  • AYSO Assignor: Misael Lopez - email
  • Women's League Assignor: Marco Vargas - email

USSF Instructors

CIF Instructors